Each of my handcrafted pieces of jewelry and each dreMRing® are made to last ... they carry my DNA in a special way.

My HANDWORK creates companions that will be with you your whole life - every day or on special occasions ... and when you have fulfilled this meaning, they will be passed on ... again as companions, or as raw material for new ideas .

 

This is one of the ideas that drive me to create living things through my work that you can be fully proud of. As an entrepreneur, I have been following this sustainable path for 27 years, on which I am always looking for partners who are also willing to go that extra mile.

 

It starts with my raw materials ... and I am so grateful that more and more companies are really committed to protecting and promoting the poorest people at the beginning of this value chain, protecting the environment and using raw materials over and over again and thus our natural resources are also preserved.

 
 
Fairmined-licensed-brand-3.png

Working with Fairmined Gold, I support artisanal and small-scale mining (ASM) and make a contribution to the promotion of this initiative ... Gold that you can be proud of.

 

The seal of approval confirms the consistent compliance with:

• Positive development in artisanal small-scale mining

• Ensuring a fair price to the miners and a premium that will help improve the sector and the life of the mining communities

• Social development in the region and environmental protection

• Responsible and conflict-free supply chains

• the participation of ASM in the global market

 

The Fairmined Initiative was founded by the Alliance for Responsible Mining (ARM), an international non-governmental organization that is considered a pioneer in its work with small-scale gold mining.

www.fairmined.org

Your existing gold enables perhaps the most sustainable extraction of raw materials and the most transparent supply chain. Furthermore, passing on enduring values from generation to generation is a wonderful process with priceless, emotional value:

  • I melt down your gold jewelry, from the resulting gold bar I forge your new, permanent companion.

  • When reworking your existing jewellery I give your companion a new look. By adjusting the shape, engravings, gemstones I can give your piece of jewelry a new character.

your value

 

Recycled

Another key supplier that I found in my search for credibly sustainable companies is C. Hafner.

 

From there I get my secondary gold ...

 

The INEC (Institute for Industrial Ecology) project at Pforzheim University, funded by the Federal Ministry for Research and Technology, showed that recycled gold has a carbon footprint that is 400-2000 times smaller than that of gold primarily extracted from mines. An important reason: secondary gold can always be returned to the resource cycle.

 

Hafner also uses the latest technologies to further reduce CO2 and protect the environment:

- With the help of heat exchangers, the residual heat from the cutting process is fed into the heating circuit.

- Raw materials, such as B. nitric acid are recycled for use in the circulatory process.

www.c-hafner.de

 

Green SUOMI washed gold, which is washed by small prospecting teams and individual prospectors from streams in Lapland, I use from time to time, because I also want to support this sustainable mining method.

 

The prospectors have organized themselves in the Finnish Gold prospectors' Association (LKL), whose goal is the certification of "Lapland Gold":

  • Washed gold from the nature reserve under the strictest ecological conditions

  • Raw gold with the highest content of fine gold without the environmentally harmful cutting process

  • Identity gold with proof of claim and batch

www.schieferco.de

Washed

 
CEYLONS_Logo_schwarz_short_RGB.jpg

In my search for fair sapphires, I came across CEYLONS ⎮ MUNICH, which pioneers resource-saving mining and ethically fair processing of sapphires and other gemstones from Sri Lanka with the guiding principle "Fair for Everyone."

 

As a producer of fairly traded gemstones, especially sustainably and resource-conserving mined sapphires, CEYLONS openly gives insight into their work and explains very transparently what they understand by "fair" and "sustainable" in relation to nature and local people and how they implement this.

 

What we have in common is that it is also a privilege for my supplier to work with rare colored gemstones. With their approach, they work fairly with their partners and employees in Sri Lanka, fairly with their business partners and fairly with me as a customer.

 

Feel free to make your own impression of CEYLONS ⎮ MUNICH:

 

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

www.ceylon.de

 

The increasing commitment to sustainable concepts for the extraction and trade of gemstones finally gives me more opportunities to process fair products from fair, sustainable micro-mining and processing.

 

I get my diamonds from my RJC tested and certified partner. This Council ensures responsible, ethical, social, environmental and human rights practices throughout the jewelry value chain.

 

The annual review of the COP (Code of Practice) also ensures that all specifications, for example on human rights,

Environmental impact and product descriptions complied with

become.

www.responsiblejewellery.com

Diamonds

Nachhaltigkeit als Schmuckdesignerin und Goldschmiedemeisterin umzusetzen, beginnt bei der Auswahl meiner Rohstoffe. Da ich jeden meiner TrauMRinge® und jedes Schmuckstück als individuelles Unikat von Hand anfertige, kann ich mit Materialien aus unterschiedlichen, nachhaltigen Quellen arbeiten.

Die Einhaltung von Standards zu Nachhaltigkeit ist für mich nicht und sollte für niemanden in der Schmuckbranche etwas Außergewöhnliches sein... Das ist für mich aber erst der Beginn eines grundlegend wichtigen Umdenkens.

Ich will, dass meine Kundinnen und Kunden stolz sein können auf ihr Schmuckstück... und genau deshalb bin ich seit 26 Jahren auf der Suche nach Partnern, die bereit sind, die Extrameile zu gehen.

 
 
Fairmined-licensed-brand-3.png

Mit Fairmined Gold arbeite ich, weil ich damit den lokalen, gemeinschaftlichen, verantwortungsvollen Kleinbergbau (ASM) unterstütze und einen Beitrag zur Förderung dieser Initiative leiste... Gold auf das Du stolz sein kannst.

 

Das Gütesiegel bestätigt die konsequente Einhaltung von:

• Positiver Entwicklung im handwerklichen Kleinbergbau

• Gewährleistung eines fairen Preises für die Bergleute und einer Prämie, die dazu beiträgt, den Sektor und das Leben der Bergbaugemeinden zu verbessern

• Sozialer Entwicklung in der Region und im Umweltschutz

• Verantwortungsvollen und konfliktfreien Lieferketten

• der Teilnahme des Kleinbergbaus am globalen Markt

 

Gegründet wurde die Fairmined Initiative von der Alliance for Responsible Mining (ARM), einer internationalen Nichtregierungsorganisation, die als Pionier in ihrer Arbeit mit dem Goldkleinbergbau gilt.

www.fairmined.org

Dein bestehendes Gold zu verarbeiten ist die vielleicht nachhaltigsten Rohstoffgewinnung und Bestandteil der transparentesten Lieferkette. Darüber hinaus ist das Weitergeben von beständigen Werten von Generation zu Generation ein wundervoller Prozess mit unbezahlbarem, emotionalem Wert:

• Ich schmelze Deinen Goldschmuck ein, aus dem daraus entstehenden Goldbarren schmiede ich Deinen neuen, ständigen Begleiter.

• Beim Umarbeiten Deines bestehenden Schmucks gebe ich Deinem Begleiter ein neues Aussehen. Durch eine Anpassung der Form, Gravuren, Edelsteine kann ich Deinem Schmuckstück einen neuen Charakter verleihen.

• Als Recyclingmaterial kann ich Gelb-, Rosé- und Rotgold verarbeiten.

your value

 

Recycled

Ein weiterer Schlüssellieferant, den ich auf meiner Suche nach glaubwürdig nachhaltig agierenden Unternehmen gefunden habe, ist die FIrma C. Hafner.

 

Von dort beziehe ich mein Sekundärgold...

 

Das vom Bundesministerium für Forschung und Technologie geförderte Projekt des INEC (Institut für Industrial Ecology) der Hochschule Pforzheim ergab, dass recyceltes Gold einen um den Faktor 400 – 2000 kleineren CO2-Fußabdruck hat als primär gewonnenes Gold aus Minen. Ein wichtiger Grund: Sekundärgold kann immer wieder in den Wertstoffkreislauf eingebracht werden.

Zudem setzt Hafner modernste Technologien ein, um CO2 weiter zu reduzieren und die Umwelt zu schonen:

- Mithilfe von Wärmetauschern wird die Restwärme des Scheideprozesses dem Heizkreislauf zugeführt.

- Rohstoffe, wie z. B. Salpetersäure werden wiederaufbereitet, um sie im Kreislaufverfahren zu nutzen. 

www.c-hafner.de

 

Grünes SUOMI Waschgold, das von kleinen Schürfer Teams und individuellen Schürfern aus Bächen in Lappland gewaschen wird, verwende ich ab und an, weil ich auch diese nachhaltige Gewinnungsmethode unterstützen möchte.

 

Die Schürfer haben sich in der Finnischen Goldschürfer Vereinigung (LKL) organisiert, deren Ziel eine Zertifizierung von "Lappland Gold" ist:

• Waschgold aus dem Naturschutzgebiet unter strengsten ökologischen Auflagen

• Rohgold mit dem höchsten Feingoldgehalt ohne den umweltschädigenden Scheideprozess

• Identitätsgold mit Nachweis des Claims und der Charge

www.schieferco.de

Washed

 
CEYLONS_Logo_schwarz_short_RGB.jpg

Auf der Suche nach fairen Saphiren bin ich auf CEYLONS ⎮ MUNICH gestoßen, die mit dem Leitgedanken "Fair for Everyone" Pionierarbeit für ressourcenschonenden Minenabbau und ethisch faire Weiterverarbeitung von Saphiren und anderen Edelsteinen aus Sri Lanka leisten.

Als Produzent von fair gehandelte Edelsteinen, insbesondere nachhaltig und ressourcenschonend abgebaute Saphiren gibt CEYLONS offen Einblick in ihre Arbeit und erklärt sehr transparent, was sie unter „fair“ und „nachhaltig“ in Bezug auf die Natur und die Menschen vor Ort verstehen und wie sie dies umsetzen.

 

Uns verbindet, dass es auch für meinen Lieferanten ein Privileg ist, mit seltenen Farbedelsteinen zu arbeiten. Mit ihrem Ansatz arbeiten sie fair mit ihren Partnern und Mitarbeitenden in Sri Lanka, fair mit ihren Geschäftspartner und fair mit mir als Kunde.

Macht Euch gerne selbst ein Bild von CEYLONS ⎮ MUNICH:

www.ceylon.de

 

Das steigende Engagement für nachhaltige Konzepte zur Gewinnung und für den Handel von Edelsteinen gibt mir endlich mehr Möglichkeiten, faire Produkte aus fairem, nachhaltigem Kleinstbergbau und Weiterverarbeitung zu verarbeiten.

Meine Brillanten beziehe ich von meinem vom RJC geprüften und zertifizierten Partner. Der responsible Jewellery Council stellt über die gesamte Schmuckwertschöpfungskette hinweg verantwortungsvolle, ethische, soziale und umweltverträgliche Praktiken sowie die Einhaltung der Menschenrechte sicher.

Die jährliche Prüfung der COP (Code of Practice) stellt zudem sicher, dass alle Vorgaben zum Beispiel zu Menschenrechten,

Umweltbelastung und Produktbeschreibungen eingehalten

werden.

www.responsiblejewellery.com

Diamonds